Trip Advisor

Best Restaurant reviews from Trip Advisor for Blu Ristorante

Blu Ristorante is noted as one of the Best Restaurants in Yorkville for Modern Italian Cuisine

Here is what some of our guests had to say:

5 Stars – June 15, 2016
We had a dinner tonight here, good service, good wine, very good food. They were also very flexible as i wanted some light salad only, so they prepared one for me. I recommend it to everyone.
(esliv11)

5 Stars – April 18, 2016
Everything was great no complaints. My wife and I celebrated out 15 year anniversary I decided to surprise her with a night out and BLU was perfect. My wife has food allergies and they went above and beyond. I would recommend this restaurant.
(Ed H)

5 Stars – November 22, 2015
Great restaurant. Quality Food, The spicy Marinara Linguine and Miso-Glazed Chilean Sea bass was top notch. The menu accommodates carnivores, vegetarians and everything in between. Hot Chocolate cake was excellent dessert to finish.Service was great, attentive and professional. Will definitely eat here again.
(Nasir S)

5 Stars – July 26, 2014
If you like Italian food, wine and interior then this is THE place to go. The service was super friendly, all food and wine exceptional and the piano player in the background created a very warm ambience. Definitely have to come back!
(FrankGeisler)

5 Stars- October 25, 2013
Was the perfect place for an intimate evening with friends who wanted to catch up. We were put in our own section of the restaurant and were not rushed of bothered a lot. The server was very attentive and had a great attitude. We were there to enjoy the food, wine, and friends and we succeeded on all fronts. The music was at the right level and we could hear each other at all time. The food was properly timed and beautifully presented. Water glasses were kept topped up. It is Italian themed so wonderful salads, pastas and mains. The salmon was beautifully prepared as was the Lobster and Crab Pasta. I will be going back.
(David_M)

Open Table

One of Yorkville’s Best Restaurants, Experience Blu Ristorante

On the quiet eastern front of Yorkville, set back behind a brick façade, Blu is an Italian restaurant based on authentic classic cuisine, yet, contemporary created by executive Chef; Massimo Callovini and Chef de Cuisine; Eric Bucher Warmly lit stone walls and grand mirrors surround cozy leather seating and dark wood tables. Enter through a casual wine bar, which then leads to a hip, upscale dining room with an inviting ambiance. Dinner is enhanced by the soothing live music Wednesday through Saturday.Pianist/singer, guitarrist/singer. Enjoy impeccable service for intimate dining or for large private parties up to 110 guests. One will remember Blu as a true memorable dining experience.

Open Table offers a great way to make your reservations at Blu Ristorante online. Visit our profile and see what our customers had to say about their dining experience. Click Here

Some recent reviews from Open Table

5 Stars – June 12, 2016
We were celebrating our 56th wedding anniversary and my husband’s birthday (we got married on his birthday) and we were in Toronto to spend a weekend with our children and grandchildren.This was our third visit to Ristorante Blu to mark a special family occasion.It was walking distance from the Intercontinental Hotel on Bloor Street and we had always sat in the bar area because it was quieter and easier to talk.Our hotel had kindly sent us champagne to celebrate and I later ordered my favourite Cosmopolitan from Dustin at the bar.Our starters included tuna tartare,Cold melon soup,beet salad,and the mains were delicious breast of duck,seared ahi tuna,seafood linguini,and saltinboca,all exquisitely plated and deliciously prepared.We chose the chocolate cake dessert,and tirimasu which arrived with candles,and were the perfect sweet finish to another great dinner at Blu.Service was great and we chalked up another wonderful celebratory family dinner in Toronto…
(canadianfoodie)

5 Stars – May 11, 2016
There are quite a few restaurants in Yorkville but few that have the combination that Blu has- outstanding food, well served, in a quiet enough environment to talk and comfortable cool ambiance. We will return and recommend BLu highly.
(Mike)

5 Stars – November 21, 2015
The food was superb, these service as outstanding. We were not rushed through our meal, had plenty of time to enjoy and savour the food and drink! Could have stayed all night.
(InTOwn)

5 Stars – October 30, 2013
This spot has it all! It’s beautifully decorated with atmosphere and privacy. The tables are set up in such a way, there’s separation between them and a feeling of privacy. Service is attentive and food presentation and taste superb. Run, don’t walk to BLU !!!
(Jamjar – VIP user)

5 stars – May 19, 2013 – For a special date or an evening to celebrate – I would recommend Blu. The food was great, the service nice and although we had a late reservation on a quiet night – the staff stayed (we were the last to leave the place). I would highly recommend! Also – for a Yorkville fine dining restaurant, the Bill for 2, with wine and cocktails and starters + mains, came to little under 175 – which is pretty affordable too – kudos to the Chef the waiters.
(Open table user)

Dobbernation Loves

Check out this review from food blogger and traveler, Andrew Dobson, who visited us recently

Thank you for stopping by, Andrew!

I peddled up Yonge Street, took a quick left hand turn at the Cook Book Store and was quickly flagged down by two policemen. I was advised that glass was falling from the sky and that Yorkville Avenue had therefore been closed. I could see Blu Ristorante a stones throw down the road, begged and pleaded with no success. I could ring some of these condo developers necks, shoddy work in our fine city has become somewhat of a laughing stock. Heaven forbid you buy a condo! I stood on the curb agressively tweeting about the fact that falling glass was preventing me from eating. It turns out one of these tweets would appear in the Sept 11th Metro News.

Once the shatter factor had been deemed safe I was able to zoom on passed the yellow tape and lock up my bike. I walked up a set of stairs and entered a moody Victorian maison. I had been looking forward to my dinner with Eatzclub and Daily Bread Food Bank all weekend. I was introduced to representatives from both organizations during Toronto’s first ever Ride and Go Feast. I am happy to announce I will be working in partnership with Eatzclub to showcase how their dining club membership allows you to easily give back to Daily Bread Food Bank.

Facts on Toronto Hunger courtesy of Daily Bread Food Bank:

  • Daily Bread Food Bank collects and purchases food and distributes it to over 170 member agencies across Toronto.
  • Last year, Daily Bread provided food for 794,000 client visits to its member agencies.
  • 36% of Daily Bread clients are children.
  • 46% of adult food bank users have not eaten for a day because of lack of money.

This is the hunger reality in Toronto today. Eatzclub hopes to offer an innovative solution for people to give back. Their motto is “Eat, Earn, Give” and here is how it works:

  1. SIGN UP for a FREE membership HERE.
  2. EAT: Choose to dine out at an eatzclub-member restaurant. An eclectic list of Toronto’s best kept secrets will be shared shortly.
  3. EARN: Two memberships to chose from: with FREE memberships, earn 5% of the subtotal back in eatzclub dollar rewards that you can redeem when you dine at your next eatzclub member-restaurant. On paid VIP memberships ($49) earn 10% of the subtotal back in eatzclub dollar rewards. This would benefit those dining enthusiasts that eat out all the time!
  4. GIVE: Eatzclub donates 10% of gross proceeds to Daily Bread Food Bank. You can also donate any of your earned reward dollars to DBFB!

Our dinner at Blu was fantastic, I was pleasantly surprised that on a Monday night the restaurant featured a live guitarist as well as a room filled with patrons. The owner Alfredo is a great host and an avid supporter of doing good in the community.

Continue reading http://dobbernationloves.com/2012/09/17/blu-ristorante/